The Rugby League Ashes

Although the Kangaroos have been dominant in recent years, they are only slightly ahead in terms of series and Test matches won

Ashes Series won         Australia  20                 GB  19
Test Matches won        Australia  59                 GB  55

Apart from 1911/12, the Kangaroos were beaten in every Ashes series in Great Britain from 1908 until 1963. Even in Australia, the GB Lions triumphed in fourteen Ashes series between 1910 and 1970 The Kangaroos won just four times in 1920, 1950, 1954 and 1966

The GB Lions held the Ashes for thirty years from 1920 – 1950

The Australian Kangaroos currently hold the Ashes and have done since 1973 although they have not been contested since 2003 and not on Australian soil since 1992.


Popular posts from this blog


RLIF Approve Emerging Nations World Cup for 2018

Partizan Belgrade Win Inaugural Balkan Super League